Regional Planning
Governing Board

About the Board

The Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) is the governing body for the Truckee Meadows Regional Planning Agency, and is responsible for adopting the five year comprehensive Regional Plan, as well as policy development for regional planning efforts.

As defined in Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 278.0264, the RPGB is composed of ten members drawn from the three local jurisdictions.  The composition of the board is:  three representatives each from Washoe County and the City of Sparks, and four representatives from Reno, which is the largest incorporated city in the region.  Furthermore, in January 2009, the Regional Planning Governing Board (RPGB) invited the Washoe County School District Board of Trustees to appoint a trustee to participate as an ex-officio member on the RPGB. This liaison opportunity is intended to enhance the coordination of activities between the school district and other land-use planning activities in the region.

Regional Planning Governing Board Members

Devon Reese, Chair
City of Reno |
Clara Andriola, Vice-Chair
Donald Abbott
City of Sparks |
Jenny Brekhus
City of Reno |
Mike Clark
Washoe County |
Naomi Duerr
City of Reno |
Jeanne Herman
Washoe County |
Ed Lawson
City of Sparks |
Kathleen Taylor
City of Reno |
Dian VanderWell
City of Sparks |
Beth Smith, Liaison

Related Documents

RPGB Regulations on Procedure (April 8, 2021)

RPGB Regulations on Procedure (Redlined Version – April 8, 2021)

Older RPGB Regulations on Procedure (April 14, 2015)

RPGB Bylaws (April 15, 2010)