The City of Reno, Washoe County, and City of Sparks share a Municipal Separate Storm Sewer System (MS4) discharge permit for the Truckee Meadows region. These three entities also have an Interlocal Agreement for watershed protection throughout the region. City of Reno acts as coordinator and administrator for the Truckee Meadows Regional Storm Water Permit Coordinating Committee, which has been dubbed the Truckee Meadows Watershed Committee (TMWC). On the Data Collection Sites map, data points are called out as the responsibility of the Truckee Meadows Watershed Committee.